Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z   |   Adjunct   |   Retired & Faculty Emeritus
acuff

Gary Acuff

Professor & Agrilife Research Faculty
979-845-4402
gacuff@tamu.edu

Clinton Allred

Clinton Allred

Associate Professor
979-845-0863
CAllred@tamu.edu

j_anding

Jenna Anding

Associate Dept Head for Extension, Professor and Extension Specialist
979-847-9228
j-anding@tamu.edu

Beathard

Karen Beathard

Senior Lecturer & Didactic Program Director
979-862-7621
kbeathard@tamu.edu

Headshot of Dr. Chapkin in blue shirt

Robert Chapkin

Allen Endowed Chair in Nutrition & Chronic Disease Prevention, Distinguished Professor, University Faculty Fellow, Regents Fellow & AgriLife Senior Faculty Fellow
979-845-4426
r-chapkin@tamu.edu

Creasy

Rebecca Creasy

Lecturer
979-458-4642
rebecca.creasy@tamu.edu

Geismar

Karen Geismar

Lecturer, Dietetic Internship Director
979-845-5713
ksgeismar@tamu.edu

Erin Giles

Erin Giles

Assistant Professor
979-458-1849
egiles@tamu.edu

Shaodong Guo

Shaodong Guo

Associate Professor
979-845-0850
Shaodong.guo@tamu.edu

Kubena

Karen Kubena

Professor, Director of Nutrition Honors Program
979-458-7722
k-kubena@tamu.edu

Lorenz

Saundra Lorenz

Senior Lecturer
979-845-4426
sglorenz@tamu.edu

Peter Murano

Peter Murano

Associate Professor
979-862-7955
psmurano@tamu.edu

Searcy-240x320

Steve Searcy

Interim Department Head
979-862-6655
s-searcy@tamu.edu

Yuxiang Sun

Yuxiang Sun

Associate Professor
979-862-9143
Yuxiang.sun@tamu.edu

STalcott1

Stephen Talcott

Associate Department Head, Professor
979-862-4056
stalcott@tamu.edu

Headshot of Dr. Susanne Talcott

Susanne Talcott

Associate Professor
979-458-1819
SMTalcott@tamu.edu

Chaodong Wu

Chaodong Wu

Professor and Faculty Fellow
979-458-1521
cdwu@tamu.edu

Linglin Xie

Linglin Xie

Associate Professor
979-862-9141
Linglin.xie@tamu.edu

Headshot of Kurt Zhang

Kurt Zhang

Associate Professor; Director of Rigor & Reproducibility Core
979-847-8714
kzhang@medicine.tamhsc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Outline of person - image for individuals without pictures

Christine Alvarado

Associate Professor
979-845-4818
calvarado@poultry.tamu.edu

awika-e1343925483895

Joseph M. Awika

Professor
979-845-2985
awika@tamu.edu

ecastell

Elena Castell-Perez

Professor
979-862-7645
ecastell@tamu.edu

Alejandro Castillo

Alejandro Castillo

Associate Professor
979-845-3565
a-castillo@tamu.edu

Chew

Boon Chew

Professor
979-862-6655
boon.chew@tamu.edu

choudhury-large

Mahua Choudhury

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
361-221-78363
mchoudhury@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu

cisneros1

Luis Cisneros-Zevallos

Associate Professor
979-845-3244
lcisnero@tamu.edu

cross

H. Russell Cross

Professor & Head Department of Animal Science
979-845-1543
hrcross@tamu.edu

s-crouse

Stephen Crouse

Professor, Health and Kinesiology
979-845-3997
s-crouse@tamu.edu

Roderick Dashwood

Roderick Dashwood

Center for Epigenetics & Disease Prevention
713-677-7806
rdashwood@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Outline of person - image for individuals without pictures

Teresa A. Davis

Professor, Baylor College of Medicine
tdavis@bcm.tmc.edu

duong_t

Tri Duong

Assistant Professor
979-845-4818
t-duong@poultry.tamu.edu

Gatlinintie-200x300

Delbert Gatlin

Professor & Associate Department Head for Research and Graduate Programs
979-847-9333
d-gatlin@tamu.edu

cgomes

Carmen Gomes

Assistant Professor
979-845-2455
carmen@tamu.edu

Mike Greenwood Photo

Mike Greenwood

Clinical Professor & Research Associate
979-862-4667
mgreenwood@hlkn.tamu.edu

Kerri Harris

Kerri Harris

Associate Professor, Meat Science & HACCP Coordinator
979-862-3643
kharris@tamu.edu

junyuan-ji

Jun-yuan Ji

Associate Professor
979-436-0796
ji@medicine.tamhsc.edu

rbkreider

Richard Kreider

Professor and Department Head, Health and Kinesiology
979-845-1333
rkreider@hlkn.tamu.edu

John Lawler

John Lawler

Professor, Health and Kinesiology
979-862-2038
jml2621@tamu.edu

Outline of person - image for individuals without pictures

YongJae Lee

Head, Separation Sciences Program Food Protein R&D Center
979-845-2758
yongjaelee@tees.tamus.edu

AMcIntoshSmall

Wm. Alex McIntosh

Professor
979-845-8525
w-mcintosh@tamu.edu

Rhonda Miller

Rhonda Miller

Professor, Meat Science
979-845-3901
rmiller@tamu.edu

rmoreira

Rosana Moreira, P.E.

Professor, Assistant Department Head & Graduate Coordinator
979-847-8794
rmoreira@tamu.edu

Elsa Murano

Elsa Murano

Professor, President Emerita
979-845-0834
eamurano@tamu.edu

Giuliana Noratto

Giuliana Noratto

Research Assistant Professor
979-458-3436
gnoratto@tamu.edu

Wes Osburn

Wes Osburn

Associate Professor, Meat Science
979-845-3989
osburnw@tamu.edu

patil1

Bhimanagouda S. Patil

Professor & Director of the Vegetable and Fruit Improvement Center
979-862-4521
b-patil@tamu.edu

Suresh Pillai

Suresh Pillai

Professor & TAES Faculty Fellow Director National Center for Electron Beam Food Research
979-845-2994
SPillai@tamu.edu

Mian Riaz

Mian Nadeem Riaz

Professor, Nutrition and Food Science, Director of Process Engineering Research & Development Center
979-845-2774
mnriaz@tamu.edu

steve riechman

Steven Riechman

Associate Professor, Health and Kinesiology
979-862-3213
sriechman@hlkn.tamu.edu

sharkey-joseph-id

Joseph Sharkey

Professor Director, Texas Healthy Aging Research Network (TxHAN) Director, Program for Research Nutrition and Health Disparities Health Promotion and Community Health Sciences
979-458-4268
jrsharkey@srph.tamhsc.edu

Stephen B. Smith

Stephen B. Smith

Professor, Meat Science
979-845-3939
sbsmith@tamu.edu

taylor

Matthew Taylor

Associate Professor, Meat Science
979-845-7678
matt_taylor@tamu.edu

Luis Tedeschi

Luis Tedeschi

Associate Professor, Animal Nutrition
979-845-5062
luis.tedeschi@tamu.edu

davis threadgill

David Threadgill

Distinguished Professor
979-862-2569
dwthreadgill@tamu.edu

RWalzem

Rosemary Walzem

Professor
979-845-7537
rwalzem@poultry.tamu.edu

Guoyao Wu

Guoyao Wu

Distinguished Professor, Animal Nutrition; University Faculty Fellow, & AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow
979-845-1817
g-wu@tamu.edu

Retired & Emeritus Faculty

m_bielamowicz

Mary “Mickey” Bielamowicz

Regents Fellow, Professor & Nutrition Specialist Emerita (Retired)
979-847-9227
m-bielamowicz@tamu.edu

ed_harris

Edward Harris

Professor (Retired)
979-845-3642
eharris@tamu.edu

Jimmy T. Keeton

Jimmy T. Keeton

Department Head, AgriLife Fellow, Emeritus Professor & Chair of IFS (Retired)
979-862-6655
JKeeton@tamu.edu

Joanne Lupton

Joanne Lupton

Distinguished Professor, Regents Professor, University Faculty Fellow and William W Allen Endowed Chair in Nutrition (Retired)
jlupton@tamu.edu

Sharon Robinson

Sharon Robinson

Associate Professor & Extension Nutrition Specialist (Retired)
979-845-0864
s-robinson@tamu.edu

Lloyd W. Rooney

Lloyd W. Rooney

Emeritus Regents Professor and Faculty Fellow
979-845-2910
lrooney@tamu.edu

LTalley

Linda Talley

Lecturer (Retired)
ljtalley@neo.tamu.edu